Skip to content

The Football Premiere LeagUe

The Football Premier League, organised by the Sports Committee of KMC Manipal, kickstarted on the 29th of May. The matches, which were held over the span of a week, saw four talented teams head against each other. The players played with fervour, grit and sportsmanship worthy of appreciation. 

The teams which were able to land spots in the finals were Atletico KMC and Al Kasturba. The teams, headed by Pratham Mishra and Akanksh Chopra, brought everything on the field in the hopes of being titled champions of the tournament. The match ended up a in a draw with one goal by each team. A tense round of penalty shootouts followed the result of the drawn game which ended with Atletico KMC winning by 4-2. The Football Premier League came to a thrilling end with the Atletico KMC being crowned the winners.

Credits: The Editorial Board

Photographers: Arnav Agarwal

Writer: Vaishnavi Katiyar

Coverage: Mihir Manuja