Skip to content

On 18th of September 2022, Christian Medical College saw the commencement of their sports and cultural fest, Pegasus, that the students of Kasturba Medical College, Manipal attended with their usual enthusiasm and vigor. All teams gave an admirable performance on the field and put on an incredible display of determination and sportsmanship till the very last second of each match.

With ‘Pokémon‘ as the theme, the campus of CMC was brightened by colorful streamers and large figures and the energy of sportsmanship in the air.

Each match saw KMC show their true excellence in sports; precise passes, impeccable aim and a determination to give their very best till the last second of each game. All the hours of consistent and rigorous training bore their fruit on the grassy fields and sturdy courts; KMC bagged a multitude of titles including Runners Up position in both men’s and women’s basketball, as well as in cricket. After giving the most enthralling performances, KMC bagged the first position in Table Tennis. A special mention for achieving semi-finalist position in tennis boys and futsal girls.

With the electric atmosphere of competition and sportsmanship, Pegasus served as a celebration of teamwork and effort.

The thrill of the competition was embellished by the excitement of the pro-shows organized by the diligent Organizing Commitee of the event; with an incredible concert by popular Tamil band Masala coffee, an engaging stand-up comedy show by Abhishek Kumar, and an electrifying DJ night by DJ Sunny Deepak, the participants had the time of their lives.

The fest was successfully co-ordinated by our Sports Secretary Mr. Chirag Bhojwani.

The feat was possible under the guidance of our Faculty Advisors, Dr. Vinod Nayak, Dr. Deepak Ram Bairy G, Ms.Shaanti and the unwavering support of the Dean, Dr. Sharath Kumar Rao; Associate deans,  Dr. Krishnananda Prabhu, Dr. Anil K Bhat & Dr. Chiranjay Mukhopadhyay ; Ma’am and our prestigious Student Council.

Sport NameTeam MembersPosition
Table-tennis Men DoublesDevang Agrawal (C)
Anshuman Dev Chaudhary
Basketball WomenViha Atri
Meera N
Shreya Pulli (C)
Vrinda Trapasia
Khushi Kanuga
Arundhati Iyer
Mariyah Haji
Yatee Samantaray
Basketball MenAnirudh Venkatesh (C)
Srivatsav Lokesh Gadepalli
Vatsalya Choudary
Roshan John
Prashant Jha
Harshavardhan Sai Sadineni
Vishnu Kallepalli
Bretwin Rego
Mayank Tiwari
Saurya Potluri
Arjun Khade
Shivam Mehra
Sudarshan Ramapriya
Cricket MenShreyash Singh (C)
Piyush sharma
Abhijay awasthi
Vinod Nayak
Prem Anand
Aman Tiwari
Taresh bondia
Somansh Gupta
Aayushman rathee
Madhav Arora
Swaroop shetty
Raghav pareek
Nitin misra
Pavan Yadav
Pradnayan agarwal
Atharv Srivastava
Tennis Men SinglesAayushmaan
Futsal WomenApoorva Sinha (C)
Bhargavi Arora
Noor Nangia
Akanksha Garg
Shoa Nayyer
Tanvee Walia
Menaita Lala
Meher Gujral


Written by : Tanvee Walia, The Editorial Board KMC
Design by : CMC, Vellore
Photography by: KMC Sports Contingent
Edited by : Nivedita Pandey & Utkarsh Agrawal , The Editorial Board KMC
Uploaded by : Sourabh Singh & Utkarsh Agrawal, The Editorial Board KMC