Skip to content

KTPL-Cricket Competition

The merry season of spring was ushered in with the commencement of the KTPL.

KTPL is a mini-replica of the IPL tournament, albeit with players solely ( students and faculties ) from Kasturba Medical College, Manipal.

Every year teams are selected and branded, and players are brought in through a fashion akin to IPL. The auction is a star-studded affair, with the best players being whisked away for the highest prices.

This year three teams were floated.
They were christened KMC Titans, KMC Gladiators and KMC Galacticos.

The final match saw a stellar performance which KMC Titans and KMC Gladiators put up.
Team Gladiators won the toss and opted to bat first.

KMC Titans won the match by scoring 100 runs.

The man of the match is KMC Titan’s captain Abhijay Awasthi.

The event concluded with great success and a massive uproar as the champions lifted the trophy.

Design: Sports Committee, KMC
Photography: Kartik Bhateja, The Editorial Board KMC
Writer: Komal Mishra, The Editorial Board KMC
Uploaded by: Jayendra Singh, The Editorial Board KMC