Skip to content

Freshers 2024

On 22nd of May, TMA Pai Hall 3 was set ablaze with energy as second- and third-year students gathered to celebrate the much-awaited Fresher’s Night. Organized by the Fresher’s Committee of 2022, the event showcased a dazzling array of talents from the juniors, from singing and dancing to stand-up comedy and acting. The Fresher’s Committee 2023 was made by Mihir Manuja, Prakhar Mohak, Afaq Ahmed, Aruj Atray, Prachita Arora, Labhanya, Aparna Sudheer and Anusha Srivastava. Keeping the night alive with their unmatched energy and humor were Masters of Ceremony, Ayushmann Singh and Divya Dutta.

Following the performances by the juniors, third year students took the spotlight with their infectious enthusiasm through electrifying performances, from the band’s rendition of all-time favourite songs to dance performances to popular hits. Amongst thunderous applause and cheering, the results of the evening were finally announced with Prachita Arora and Prakhar Mohak being crowned Fresher’s Queen and King.

Photographer: Arnav Agarwal, Pranav Bansal, Aditya Zutshi, Siddharth Garg, Shivansh Singh
Writer: Prakhya Gupta
Coverage: Medha Chatterjee, The Editorial Board KMC