Skip to content

KMC College Day 2023

Another year, another day and once again Kasturba Medical College stands tall as it celebrates the academic achievements of the students from the previous year. KMC Greens shined bright and the thunder of music and laughter can be heard all over the campus as the teachers, faculty and students showcased us a night to remember. Dr. Sulatha the Master of Ceremony, commenced the event by inviting the chief guests along with the student council president, Ms Shivani to offer floral tribute to the founder of MAHE, Dr. TMA Pai..

Following a melodious prayer, our esteemed Dean Dr. Padmaraj Hegde welcomed the gathering, appreciating hardwork, dedication and commitment put forth by the faculty and the students to make the event a possibility. He graciously welcomed the Chief guest Padmashri Dr. Ravi Kannan, the Associate Deans, the Chancelor and the Vice Chancellor. He celebrated the various accolades, awards, accreditations garnered by our college over the last year. He talked about our NIRF ranking, the various advancement in research put forth by KMC, the success of our simulation centres, the various patents registered, the remarkable quality of treatment offered and overall how a success story previous year had been.

Afterwards Dr. Kanthilata Pai and Dr. Ravi Kannan gave away the Faculty Awards which included the Distinguished Alumni Award (Dr. Sandeep Kumar, Dr. Anil Pai, Dr. Samir); Award for the Best Research and Best AV Material Award.

The Dean’s address was followed by an inspiring description about the various achievements, accolades as a student and the distinguishing career of Padmashri Dr. Ravi Kannan, the Chief Guest and the leaps he had taken in the field of surgical oncology.

Dr. HS Ballal gave away the PG awards followed by an address by the President of Student Council Ms. Shivani in which she reported the successes of the events organized by the student council and the awards won by KMC in various institutions and outstation fests. The Report was followed by an Award for Best Outgoing Student which was given to Dr. Harsh Sharma.

The UG Awards for academic excellence were given by Dr. Sulatha Bhandari, Dr. Chandani, Dr. Shashidhar, and Dr. Bharathi: for 1st MBBS- Priyanshi Rastogi, Rashmicaa Chand, Vanshita Kapoor, Jahnavi Gupta, Nirbhay Singhal, Yogesh Bembey, Vaishnavi Katiyarl, Akshat Sinha, Krishti Krishnakanta Gogoi, Jasmine Arora, Ishita Agarwal, Maneesha Sharmna; for 2nd MBBS- Raghav Gupta, Shreya Mehul Mehta, Isha Tripathi, Sai Shriya Yadavalli, Stuti Arora, Anirudh Rao, Navya Gupta, Sidharth Nanda, Tanya Jaiswal, Nazneen Hassan; for 3rd MBBS- Mrunmayee Rahul Nerlikar, Desai Kashish Mukesh, Aniketh Umesh, Gagan Shetty, Pradnayan Agarwal, Ishan Pathak, Anushka Chabra, Aarthi Mohandas, Tushar Bansal, Agarwal Kavisha Sharad; for 4th MBBS year- Sidhant Sahajpal, Radhika Chandra, Harsh Sharma, Akshata M Kamath Ammembal, Lavanya, Saishreeram Kandula, Jeanne Marria Dsouza, Vartika Singh, Kautilya Raj Devgarh and Ketan Bhagat

Once the prize giving was over the real party began. Pgs of various Departments presented an entertaining dance performace. Aaghaz, KMCs beloved dramatics club presented Mad Ads for Pushpa Broom. The fashion show featured Dr Kailash Balakrishnan, Dr. Hubin, Dr. Vinay Khanna, Dr. Maradi, Dr. Pandey, Dr. Neetu, Dr. Chandni, Dr. Palimar, Dr. Suletha, Dr. Manali Hazarika, Dr. Rohit, Dr. Vinod Nayak, Dr. Anil Bhatt and finally our fan favourite Dean as Don.

The grand affair was concluded by a delectable dinner.

Design – Shivika Saroagi, Editor-in-Chief
Photographers – Bhavye BhatiaKartik Bhateja, The Editorial Board, KMC
Writers – Akarsh Sinha, The Editorial Board, KMC
Uploaded by – Sourabh Singh, The Editorial Board, KMC